Artism Is Beautiful

I found a site that I wanted to share with you all – Artism by Nick  (see http://www.artismbynick.blogspot.com/ )  This site gives people an opportunity to purchase note cards with original art by Nick – a teenager with Autism.  He will create custom cards for any occasion (samples pictured on the site) that can be used as invitations, thank you cards, birthday greetings, etc.

This site really got me thinking…  about art and about how my son (with Autism) could potentially support himself as an adult.

I loved this and couldn’t wait to share it with you.  I have no ties to Nick or his family, but love the designs and am thinking of placing an order myself.  Please let me know if you’ve had any experiences with Artism by Nick so I can share with our kind readers.  Please visit his site and let me know what you think!

2 Responses to “Artism Is Beautiful”

  1. awalkabout Says:

    *chuckles* Your title reminded me of the line in “Rain Man,” where the Midwestern nurse thinks Tom Cruise is complaining because his brother is “artistic.” I know Little Miss is particularly gifted in this area too–thanks for letting us know about Nick! We’ll check him out.

  2. ateachingheart Says:

    I know Nick of “Artism by Nick!” I just got a beautiful wedding invitation in the mail done by him!


Leave a Reply

