Who Whispers Secrets Into YOUR Ear?

Can I just say… the St Louis Zoo is really really a GREAT deal?  Free admission, lots to see, beautiful landscaping… and hippos coming out of your ears!

there's a Hippo in my ear!

or at least…. Hippos coming out of my son’s ear…

My youngest is a huge animal lover – he lives for trips to the zoo, the aquarium, and the farm.  When we took a summer trip to a family reunion in Southern Illinois, we just had to make a detour to the St Louis zoo.  My son dreamed of this trip for weeks ahead of time and the experience far outshone his anticipation.  We all had a great time.
Okay – so the hippo isn’t REALLY coming out of his ear.  He just happened to be in the right place at the right time with the right facial expression… the crowd parted briefly… and I got a fantastic pic of my youngest that makes me smile every time I look at it.
Here’s to all of the kids out there with dreams of the future, adventures realized, and especially for those who ever dreamed of having a hippo whisper secrets into their ear.
2 Responses to “Who Whispers Secrets Into YOUR Ear?”

  1. robinaltman Says:

    I love the look on the Hippo’s face! He/she looks like they know they’re playing a joke on the human kid.

  2. Beth Says:

    That’s really a great picture!!!


Leave a Reply

