Ugh – Ib god uh cobe

As the season sets upon us I am celebrating that age old tradition of…

…the cold.

Yep, I’ve got one!  The kind with the scratchy tickle in the back of your throat that makes you cough, post-nasal drip that keeps you up at night, and the pain in the left ear that signals an ear infection.  Plus my voice is so low and hoarse that makes people comment about how awful I sound.

So what do you do to feel better when you have a cold?  Anything you can recommend?

Right now my cold therapy program consists of blueberry tea with the occasional throat lozenge chaser.  I am going to the doctor tomorrow (before this sets into my sinuses and we have some real fun) but would appreciate any suggestions you may have.  I need some mothering!!!!

Thanks all – and hope you are avoiding your own colds this season!

5 Responses to “Ugh – Ib god uh cobe”

  1. Arti Says:

    I know this won’t cure your cold, but just might cheer you up a bit… do stop by and find out.

  2. lynnes Says:

    Peppermint tea with honey is my favorite remedy. It works like a lozenge but doesn’t taste as foul. Feel better!

  3. Beth Says:

    Sadly, I have nothing to recommend. But I’ll mention that I love the smell of Vicks VapoRub. That always makes me feel a little better.

  4. lookingforlifeshumor Says:

    Lynnes – mmmm that sounds divine! I’ll try it this afternoon.
    Beth – ha! I do too! We must be long lost sisters, ’cause we might be the only ones!
    Arti – I am astounded – truly. Thank you for your kind, kind words and encouragement! Your kudos don’t cure the cold but certainly make me feel lighter and more cheery. I love your blog too for so many reasons – always something of interest to me – books, movies, and heck – those leaf pictures are GORGEOUS! You have an artistic sensibility that is so appealing to me. Thank you!

  5. rhemashope Says:

    Sorry I’m so late on this, but maybe you can do this next time around: Some good old chicken broth does wonders for a sore throat.


Leave a Reply

